SummerStages 2011

Program 11

Violinist Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg joins old friend Gerard Schwarz and the Eastern Music Festival Orchestra in a performance of Bruch’s Violin Concerto No. 1 in G minor.

Program 12

Andre Watts returns to the Eastern Music Festival to perform Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No. 5 in E-flat major, “Emperor.” Gerard Schwarz conducts the program.

Program 13

We wrap up the season of SummerStages with a Choral/Orchestral concert from the 2011 Spoleto Festival USA: Joseph Flummerfelt conducts Brahms, Bernstein, and Bruckner; then from the Brevard Music Center it's a pair of keyboard concertos from Barry Douglas and Bruce Murray.

<< Start < Prev 1 2 Next > End >>
Page 2 of 2